I think I spend more time apologizing on this blog than writing actual blog entries.

In any case, I’ve finished my longest work to date – the rough draft of an urban fantasy story, stretching out over 70,000 words. I’ll be frank in saying that it’s mostly crap, and I think the necessary edits will make it far more readable. The additional text will help, no doubt. But after two years, I’ve finally put together something novel-sized, and can see the scope of the story.

Persistence pays off, friends. At this rate, I’ll see you again in about three months.

One response to “

  1. Congratulations! I only recently managed to do this myself. Many things started and now one thing is actually finished! So what’s the urban fantasy about? Give me just a little hint.

Leave a Reply

