Lucky Me.

Far from being sarcastic, Lucky Me is a serialized story I’m writing, and I think if you enjoyed my earlier work, you should really, REALLY enjoy Lucky Me.

It’s hosted by the wonderful Naomi at Nomesque Fiction, (who made the transitions even more awesome than I could have possibly hoped for, thank you!) and you owe it to yourselves to subscribe.

Lucky Me is going to be posted in weekly installments – and yes, I am a horrible human being for making you wait like that – with excitement, drama, and an adorable girl named after a number.

Also, remember how I mentioned that short story for the Writer’s Digest contest? I finished it, and sent it in on Sunday, the Day of the Dead (very fitting, considering the subject matter). Now, there is good news, and bad news, in regards to this:

  • The good news is that it came out very well, and I’m excited for my chances with this contest.
  • The bad news is that it came out very well, I’m not allowed to publish it anywhere until the contest is over, it won’t see the light of day for about 6 months, and I’m agonizing over this. 

That doesn’t mean, however, that I can’t share it with interested parties – so if you like a good horror story, and you’re looking for something to tide you over in between installments of Lucky Me, it might be in your interests to send me an e-mail.

-Brian

One response to “Lucky Me.

  1. LOL – love the tags!

    I’m glad you liked the set-out. You’ve got at least one of my regular readers thoroughly hooked 😉

Leave a Reply

