Ah, Ragamuffin.

That big thing I was talking about didn’t necessarily materialize in the time-frame I was hoping for, but instead, I have good news.

Okay, that was a lie. Don’t really have good news, per se. But I did get a bunch of books in that I am excited about, almost finishing my collection of Neil Gaiman’s Sandman series.

Which is, in my opinion, beyond fantastic, truly incredible, and might be the second comic book series I’d suggest as part of an advanced-track English curriculum for High Schoolers…(Maus is the first)

But I digress. Well, not so much digress – more so free-fall into rabid fan territory – but still, there was a tangent there, and I went after it with a mix of fervor and blind pride in one of my favorite authors. To say this man’s rekindled my love for the English language is an understatement.

Additionally, I picked up a bargain copy of Milan Kundera’s Unbearable Lightness of Being. I look forward to tearing through it, with all the subtlety of a hyper-caffeinated preschooler. 

If you happen to be outside of Philadelphia the next week, near Villanova, and you hear a grown man screaming with childlike glee about a certain Czechoslovakian author… say hi, and offer to run me around the park to help me burn off some of that energy. I can even catch a frisbee with my teeth.

-Brian

Leave a Reply

